This virtual conference aims to create an opportunity for extensive and interactive discussion and learning experiences on various topics of atmospheric and space sciences. We, the Organizing Chairs are glad to invite you to this virtual conference jointly organized by the Institute of Astronomy Space and Earth Science (Kolkata), Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University (Lucknow), Koneru Lakshmaiah Deemed to be University (Guntur) and Indian Radio Science Society (InRaSS) during 15-16 March 2023. This conference will cover five different topics of atmospheric and space sciences (I) Atmospheric Research Through Radars, (II) Solar-Terrestrial Interaction and Space Weather, (III) Upper Atmospheric Studies Through GNSS Techniques, (IV) Modelling and Simulations in Atmospheric Sciences and (V) Effects on the Atmosphere due to Terrestrial Hazards. Eminent scientists and researchers from prestigious research institutes and universities are going to present their valuable works on the recent scope and advancement of atmospheric and space sciences. There will be also contributed talks mostly from the researchers, post-doctoral fellows, and Ph.D. students working in these domains.


Scientific Programme

Meeting Link


Registration Link

Registration Deadline : March 8, 2023


Prof. Amitava Sen Gupta (Northcap University, India) (Convener)

Prof. Subra Ananthakrishnan (Savitribai Phule Pune University, India)

Prof. Gurbax Lakhina (Indian Institute of Geomagnetism, India)

Prof. Animesh Maitra (University of Calcutta, India)

Prof. Barin Kumar De (Tripura University, India)

Prof. Pradip Kumar Bhuyan (Dibrugarh University, India)


Dr. Nilesh Patel (B. K. M. Science College, India)

Dr. Uma Pandey (IIT Kanpur, India)

Dr. Soujan Ghosh (NARL, India)

Mr. Dayanand (BBAU, India)

Dr. Ritabrata Sarkar (IASES, India)

Mr. Rajat Tripathi (BBAU, India)

Ms. Akanksha Saroch (I T College, Lucknow, India)

Dr. Suman Chakraborty (UoN, United Kingdom)

Mr. Rakesh V. (CUSAT, India)

Ms. Tanushree Bezbaruah (Tezpur University, India)

Mr. Siva Sai Ranjana (KLU, India)

Dr. Anand Kumar Singh (NCPOR, India)

Mohammad Rafeeq Rather (KU, India)

Dr. A. S. Sunil (CUSAT, India)


Prof. Dipankar Banerjee (Plenary) (Aryabhatta Research Institute of Observational Sciences, India)

Prof. Amit Kumar Patra (Plenary) (National Atmospheric research Laboratory, India)

Prof. Abhay Singh (Benaras Hindu University, India)

Prof. Abhilash S. (Cochin University of Science and Technology, India)

Prof. Dibyendu Chakrabarty (Physical Research Laboratory, India)

Prof. Animesh Maitra (University of Calcutta, India

Prof. Abhirup Datta (Indian Institute of Technology, Indore, India)

Prof. Tarun Kumar Pant (Space Physics Laboratory, VSSC, India)

Prof. Pralay Kumar Karmakar (Tezpur University, India)

Dr. Anirban Guha (Tripura University, India)

Dr. Narendra Ojha (Physical Research Laboratory, India)

Dr. Grandhi Kishore Kumar (University of Hyderabad, India)

Dr. Gopi K Seemala (Indian Institute of Geomagnetism, India)

Dr. Mamata Sahoo (University of Kerala, India)

Dr. Vijay P. Kanawade (University of Hyderabad, India)

Dr. K. Venkatesh (Physical Research Laboratory, India)

Dr. Kaustav Chakravarty (Indian Institute of Tropical Meteorology)

Dr. Mahesh Shrivastava (University Catolica del Norte, Chile)

Dr. Vipin K. Yadav (Space Physics Laboratory, VSSC, India)

Conference Chairs

Dr. Sudipta Sasmal, Institute of Astronomy Space and Earth Science (IASES) (
Dr. Ajeet K Maurya, Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University (
Dr. Sampad Kumar Panda, Koneru Lakshmaiah Deemed to be University (

Online Organizing Committee

Mr. V. Ram Kumar, Mr. Rajat Tripathi, Dr. Ritabrata Sarkar, Dr. Soujan Ghosh

Page credit: Dr. Ritabrata Sarkar

Updated on March 15, 2023